Hi and welcome on our blog!
I am Emma and I'm an 18-year-old girl from Finland. I was born here, spend 10 years of my childhood in the land of tulips, cheese and millions of bicycles aka. Holland (this is how I know Gemma) and last year I took a gap year from high school to explore the other side of the world in Sydney.  I like to say that I'm Finnish, but mentally Dutch and that I left a little piece of me on the other side of the world while my adventure over there. Now I'm back where I started and back in high school for a couple of years more. Not that I actually mind, because I still haven't made up my mind on what I want to become when I 'grow up'.

I'd describe myself as an enthusiastic daydreamer. I love to learn new things, meet new people, and explore new places. I have a great desire to travel and to see the world, but am also making plans for studying and moving to my own apartment one day. I like to get creative, spend time in the kitchen and running is one of my favorite things to do. Family means a lot to me and I don't know what I'd do without my friends. On my free time I'm out and about and always ready for a new adventure.

If you want to read about my adventures down under last year, be sure to visit my exchange blog.
I hope you'll have a good time reading our blog!



Hi my name is Gemma,

As an 18 year old Dutch girl I spend my days in school a lot. But when I'm off I really like to be creative. Painting, drawing, crafting, photographing. yeah photographing, you see I have an slightly unhealthy obsession with camera's. right now I own 6 of them but the family is still growing :). Most of them are analog, you know the old kind that needs film. I am really enthusiastic about photography and camera's and I could talk about them all day, but I'll save that for some posts here.

I study Industrial Design and Engineering at the Technical University of Delft. Here I'll learn to design every day products and machines. I really like the study, but it is pretty busy so there is not much time left for blogging. But I'll do my best in the weekends :D .

I am living in a cute little house with my boyfriend. We have been together since I was 14. I am a vegetairian, I like tea, I like to make weird things in photoshop, I wear socks in bright colors and I play banjo.

I hope you enjoy our blog.


No comments:

Post a Comment